The Very White of Love

The Very White of Love

Written by S.C. Worrall

Narrated by Thomas Judd and Madeline Worrall

CD Edition

£25.52



3rd September 1938. Martin Preston is in his second year of Oxford when his world is split in two by a beautiful redhead, Nancy Whelan. 3rd September 1939. Britain declares war on Germany. Martin is sent to the battlefields of France, but as their letters cross the channel, he tells Nancy their love will keep him safe. Then, one day, his letters stop.3rd September 1940. It's four months since Nancy last heard from Martin. But what she discovers will change her life forever.


A powerful true story of love and war, based on genuine letters. Perfect for readers who enjoyed My Dear, I Wanted to Tell You and Suite Française. Worrall has written for National Geographic, GQ, the London Times and the Guardian under the name Simon Worrall. The Very White of Love is his first novel. “Simon Worrall's The Very White of Love is one of those books that after a few chapters, becomes as vital and immediate as real life; an elegant, heart-pounding narrative that bears all the hallmarks of great literature and classic Hollywood.” SIMON VAN BOOV, author of Love Begins in Winter.

Author: S.C. Worrall
Narrator: Thomas Judd and Madeline Worrall
Genres: Historical Fiction, Romance
Categories: Fiction > Adult
ISBN: 9780008296223
Type: CD
Item No: RTL6126
Duration: 11 hours, 30 minutes
Publication Date: 14 June 2018
Content Rating:
  • Language:
  • Sex:
  • Violence:

Whole Story Audiobooks, Unit 5 Rearsby Business Park, Gaddesby Lane, Rearsby, Leicestershire, LE7 4YH.
Copyright © 2018 W.F Howes Ltd. All rights reserved.


By default, all prices shown include UK VAT at 20%. The correct tax rate for your region will be displayed
once a shipping address is selected during the checkout process.


Keep up to date
Back to the top of the page