The Mum Who

The Mum Who'd Had Enough

Written by Fiona Gibson

Narrated by Paul Tyreman, Rachael Louise Miller, Nigel Pilkington and Sara Pyzer

CD Edition

£47.94



Nate Turner has a nice life. He has a steady job as a driving examiner and lives with his wife Sinead and son Flynn in a lovely house in a good part of town. Yes, it’s a very nice life. Until one morning Nate comes downstairs to find Sinead gone and a note lying on the kitchen table, listing all the many things that Nate does wrong – or doesn’t do at all. Now, somehow, Nate needs to show Sinead he can change – fast. But as Nate works on being a better husband and dad, his life changes in amazing and unexpected ways. And he starts to wonder whether he wants to go back to normal after all. Could there be more to life than nice?


A warm and funny new novel from the bestselling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Carole Matthews. “Warm, funny and poignant.” THE DAILY MAIL

Author: Fiona Gibson
Narrator: Paul Tyreman, Rachael Louise Miller, Nigel Pilkington and Sara Pyzer
Genres: Modern Fiction, Humorous
Categories: Fiction > Adult
ISBN: 9780008290962
Type: CD
Item No: RTL6124
Duration: 11 hours,
Publication Date: 14 June 2018
Content Rating:
  • Language:
  • Sex:
  • Violence:

Whole Story Audiobooks, Unit 5 Rearsby Business Park, Gaddesby Lane, Rearsby, Leicestershire, LE7 4YH.
Copyright © 2018 W.F Howes Ltd. All rights reserved.


By default, all prices shown include UK VAT at 20%. The correct tax rate for your region will be displayed
once a shipping address is selected during the checkout process.


Keep up to date
Back to the top of the page